Would you use a Linux distro developed by Microsoft

Hello members,

Many of us have been following the recent events of how Microsoft has been getting Linux functionalities in Windows such as including bash in WIndows 10 and the headlines of Microsoft’s love for Linux of late.
Question is would you use a Linux distro developed by Microsoft is they were to include all the Linux based projects into a new distro?

• Yes

• No

• I do not know

0 voters

You should also have to add one more option like might be:stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye: my option is might be :laughing:

Not going to lie. It’s not that I don’t think they can’t pull it off, but its WHO they’re trying to pull it off with. If it were…say Apple? I might consider it. If it were Android it might bear some consideration, but it’s because it is a collaboration with Microsoft and Windows that cause me to outright dismiss it. I am not a programmer, nor am I some coding genius, I know a few commands in the Terminal for the Linux distro I use. And my thinking goes along these lines: