How to Take ‘Snapshot of Logical Volume and Restore’ in LVM – Part III

I have gone through the knowledge source :
http://www.tecmint.com/take-snapshot-of-logical-volume-and-restore-in-lvm/
Just to know instead of unmounting the LV, by accidently if we deleted the LVM will the snapshot get deleted or still available and can be restored?